Meet Thor

More About Me...

White w/ black Great Pyrenees Mix
Age: 4 years 6 months
House Trained: Yes
Good with Kids: Yes Over 6
Good with Cats: Yes
Good with Dogs: Yes

Hi! My name is Thor, and I am a 3 year old, 100 lb Great Pyrenees mix. The nice people at Humane Tomorrow rescued me from a very bad situation. When I was rescued, I was severely malnourished and weighed only 75 lbs. That may sound like a lot, but I was skin and bones! I also had a bad skin infection due to untreated allergies. My foster family has been feeding me lots of healthy food and treating my allergies. The infection is all cleared up, but I’m on daily medication and twice a month injections to help with the allergies. Foster mom says that I am an excellent patient when it comes to getting my allergy injections. I will need these medications for the rest of my life. I’m not the most handsome guy now, but I will be soon. My hair is slowly growing back, and now I weigh almost 100 lbs. I currently live with two dogs and a cat, and get along with all of them. The cat is fun to chase (when he runs), but I would never hurt him. I don't live with kids now, but I have met kids while out on my walks and I'm very good with them. My foster mom says I’m the sweetest guy ever! All I want is a soft bed and someone to love me and take good care of me. I’m pretty low key. I walk well on a leash, I like my crate, and I am totally house trained. Because of my allergies, I need to be a totally indoor dog with limited outdoor exposure for potty time and a little exercise time. I realize it may take some extra effort on your part to care for me, but I will repay you over and over with lots of love and devotion!